+x pimjoosten - 6 November 2018 11:01 AMVersion 7.2 introduced the option to send or not send emails when a backup is cancelled. Existing tasks were upgraded to include a cancelled backup (see the last portion of this page). However, it is impossible to change this setting in an existing backup. Unticking this option in the backup definition file does seem to work at first, but when opening the settings after having stored the changes by clicking Finish, the box is ticked again. I have observed this on both the x86 and the x64 variants of version 7.2.3825.