Can't exclude subfolders from File and Folder backup

Author
Goran
New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)New Member (5 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi all,

I'd like to backup the entire D drive using File and Folder backup option, but to exclude several sub folders from it, yet I'm unable to do so. In "1. Folder to backup" dialog box I set  D:\  drive as a folder to be backed up and in "4. Add any folders to exclude" dialog box I specified "D:\ME\Dropbox; D:\ME\MEGA; D:\ME\OneDrive" (tried with and without the quotes) folders to be excluded from the backup. Each time I get all three folders backed up. I don't want to use the Image or Clone option nor to edit the windows registry as per this tutorial. I'm new to this program so any help on this matter would be much appreciated.

Goran

jphughan
jphughan
Macrium Evangelist
Macrium Evangelist (6.2K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (6.2K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (6.2K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (6.2K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (6.2K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (6.2K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (6.2K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (6.2K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (6.2K reputation)