Cannot figure out what image backup settings to use

Author
wizzin
New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I am new to Macruim Reflect. I am using it to back up 4 computers at my home onto a Synology Network Attached Storage device ("NAS"). Then, I am backing up those images to the cloud. I'm using BackBlaze for the cloud storage.
I have the NAS set up to sync the macrium backup folders to corresponding BackBlaze folders. The problem is that I keep getting notices from BackBlaze that my storage limit is "almost reached." When I compare what is on the NAS to what is on BackBlaze, they don't match.  To conserve disk space, I have set up Macrium Reflect  -- as my most recent attempt -- to use incremental forever, to run every 2 days, to keep full for 4 days, and to keep only 1 incremental backup.  (It is set to purge extra files only after the backup completes.) So this is what results on the NAS, and it's what I expect:

The NAS is supposed to "sync" both ways, so files deleted from this folder are supposed to be deleted from the cloud backup, too. But this is what shows up on BackBlaze:

In looking at forum posts, I have gotten the impression that this problem could be caused because the incremental forever process is technically not as simple as it sounds.

So, my question is, what is the best way to make sure I have a minimum amount of disk space used up by images, in a manner that will NOT confuse the cloud sync function?
jphughan
jphughan
Macrium Evangelist