Redeploy to new hardware ok, but system freezes when booting up

Author
RefDM
Junior Member (89 reputation)Junior Member (89 reputation)Junior Member (89 reputation)Junior Member (89 reputation)Junior Member (89 reputation)Junior Member (89 reputation)Junior Member (89 reputation)Junior Member (89 reputation)Junior Member (89 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I have recently started a small pilot project to migrate over to Marcium from another backup software, and I think I have now found my first challenge. It will be interesting to see how this issue will be solved. Since I'm pretty new to MR, I guess that most likely I'm now just missing a small piece of pretty obvious information. I only don't seem to be able to figure it out myself, so here goes...

I have successfully built a "golden image" for Windows 10 installations in a VirtualBox VM. I also have successfully backed up the golden image using Macrium RE and successfully restored and redeployed it into two workstations. No problems, everything went just as I expected. Great product!

However I have had problems with the same image in two other workstations having somewhat older HW models. All four workstations are desktops.

When I boot the restored and redeployed image in the two older desktops, I get the static Windows 10 logo into the center of the screen, and nothing else. Not even the spinning dots... No error messages are shown at any phase. Green checkmarks are shown for all detected devices in the redeployment phase. No undetected devices are found.