Backup aborted


Author
Message
RickyBob
RickyBob
New Member
New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Posts: 1, Visits: 6
I've been getting this message since updating V7. "Backup aborted! - None of the specified backup locations could be written to." Is there an easy fix for this. It was working OK until 6/3/2017. Any help would be appreciated.
jphughan
jphughan
Most Valuable Professional
Most Valuable Professional (3.3K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.3K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.3K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.3K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.3K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.3K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.3K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.3K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.3K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Posts: 2.4K, Visits: 16K
Try right-clicking your definition file, clicking Edit, and either adjusting your destination as needed or simply clicking OK again.  If that doesn't fix it, what is the destination of your backup?  Local drive or network location?

If it's a local drive, check Other Tasks > Edit Defaults > Advanced > Destination drive discovery.  If it's set to the default drive letter, check the drive letter specified in your destination against the drive letter currently assigned to your intended destination.  Windows does not always assign the same drive letter to the same device.  If you're using volume identifier targeting, have you recently formatted or replaced your destination?  If so, editing and re-saving your definition file while that destination is connected and specified (by drive letter) in the Reflect interface will cause the definition file to be updated with that target's unique volume identifier.

If it's a network location, do you have the appropriate credentials for your network location stored under Edit Defaults > Network?



GO

Merge Selected

Merge into selected topic...



Merge into merge target...



Merge into a specific topic ID...




Similar Topics

Reading This Topic

Login

Explore
Messages
Mentions
Search