Strange behavior: Not "seeing" all files, backup incomplete.

Author
DennisK
New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)New Member (7 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi Macrium, 

I'm using Macrium Reflect since v7. So - I'm new to Reflect. Given that, I've a strange behavior of Reflect (v7.1.2646):

I'm doing a "File & Folder"-Backup from Disk-"D". Some folders are excluded. Every first Sunday in a month, I'm doing a full-backup, other sundays a differential backup and the other days a incremential backup.

Occasionally - I can't reproduce that - Reflect is not "seeing" all files to backup. When that error occurs and I'll open the "missing" folders, there is no visual problem. Of course I don't know what's happening within VSS. 
The "missing" files and folders are not been saved within the archive. So I'm loosing data in my backups.

After doing a manual differential backup, the "missing"-files are backuped  without error.

Please ignore the error about "CCleaner". It's the backdoor-version blocked by MS Defender. I've to delete it.
I've seen this thread, so I've added some more screenshots.

Some screenshots:

PS: I've hit the wrong button to early. I've you've seen this post without images, you now know why... Crazy

Edited 5 November 2017 8:26 PM by DennisK
Nick
Nick
Macrium Representative
Macrium Representative (3.1K reputation)Macrium Representative (3.1K reputation)Macrium Representative (3.1K reputation)Macrium Representative (3.1K reputation)Macrium Representative (3.1K reputation)Macrium Representative (3.1K reputation)Macrium Representative (3.1K reputation)Macrium Representative (3.1K reputation)Macrium Representative (3.1K reputation)
Group: Administrators
DennisK - 5 November 2017 8:01 PM
Hi Macrium,