Activating a Schedule

Author
dmaustin
New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)
Group: Forum Members

I'm a Macrium newbie and so far very happy with the product.
I purchased and installed the "Starter Pack" with Macrium Site Manager version 7.1.2625 running on a Windows Server 2012 Essentials. I activated three workstations and one server license. The setup went very smooth: Computers, Definitions, Schedule and Repository are setup and I have successfully done Full Backups.

Now the problem:
Isn’t the “Schedule” function for the purpose of setting up automated schedules? I have read all the documentation, and searched the forums but I must be missing something. I just don’t understand how to activate any of the schedules with the specific retention parameters and have that schedule be associated with the workstations and server. Right now I have the four "template" schedules that came with the product and  created a new custom one.
I have agents running on the three workstations and one agent on my server. Where do I specify making a particular schedule be applied to those four devices, for example, how would I make the “Differential Backup Set” be active? Alternatively, could I have one schedule, say “Differential Backup” apply to one definition which includes the three workstations and another schedule, say “Incrementals Forever” be applied to the Server?
As it stands now, I am running everything manually by clicking "Run Now" on the "Definitions" screen. I'm stumped!
Thank you.

Alex
Alex
Macrium Representative