After starting Reflect, Windows user has unauthorized access to share


Author
Message
dertoni
dertoni
New Member
New Member (11 reputation)New Member (11 reputation)New Member (11 reputation)New Member (11 reputation)New Member (11 reputation)New Member (11 reputation)New Member (11 reputation)New Member (11 reputation)New Member (11 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Posts: 6, Visits: 28
Hi,

i am using reflect v7. Backup Folder is a share on qnap nas.
for the share, only one user has access - a seperate backup user - no windows user has access to this folder. credentials are safed in reflect.
sceduled backup works well. 
BUT: 
when the windows user starts reflect manually, he as access to the share until pc restart.

for me this is a big problem. is this a bug? can it be solved?

thank you.
Nick
Nick
Macrium Representative
Macrium Representative (2.8K reputation)Macrium Representative (2.8K reputation)Macrium Representative (2.8K reputation)Macrium Representative (2.8K reputation)Macrium Representative (2.8K reputation)Macrium Representative (2.8K reputation)Macrium Representative (2.8K reputation)Macrium Representative (2.8K reputation)Macrium Representative (2.8K reputation)
Group: Administrators
Posts: 1.6K, Visits: 8.8K
Hi 

Thanks for posting. 

Windows may have stored connection details in the users credential cache. Run the following command to check and delete entries from the cache:

 rundll32.exe keymgr.dll,KRShowKeyMgr

Alternatively, Windows 10 type 'manage windows credentials' in the search bar. 

Also please read the suggestions for share idle timeouts and deleting share connections in these topics:
https://forum.macrium.com/Topic11829.aspx
https://forum.macrium.com/Topic6656.aspx


Kind Regards

Nick - Macrium Support

GO

Merge Selected

Merge into selected topic...



Merge into merge target...



Merge into a specific topic ID...




Similar Topics

Reading This Topic

Login

Explore
Messages
Mentions
Search