Cluster Run Error 6

Author
tomf2
New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)New Member (9 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
This is my first time to post on a forum. I saw another post on this topic but wasn't sure how to add my issue. I determined that my System Partition is 1 and followed the directions to assign a letter K to that partition. After I did DISKPART> assign letter = K, I got the following message: "There is no volume specified. Please select a volume and try again." Nothing in the instructions given by Nick at Macrium Support mentions anything about a "volume." How do I find out which volume I need to select and how do I then select it?

tomf2
jphughan
jphughan
Most Valuable Professional
Most Valuable Professional (3.1K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.1K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.1K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.1K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.1K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.1K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.1K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.1K reputation)Most Valuable Professional (3.1K reputation)
The terms "partition" and "volume" can usually be used interchangeably.  Technically there's a partition type that can contain multiple volumes, but primary partitions, which are used most commonly (and exclusively on GPT disks) can only contain a single volume.