Scheduled Backups tab


Author
Message
JH
JH
New Member
New Member (28 reputation)New Member (28 reputation)New Member (28 reputation)New Member (28 reputation)New Member (28 reputation)New Member (28 reputation)New Member (28 reputation)New Member (28 reputation)New Member (28 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Posts: 19, Visits: 33
Hi, when I alter a backup definition in any way, say to run at a different time or on a different day, the "Last Run Time" changes to "Never" as though this were a completely new backup scheme. It would make more sense to recognise that this is the same backup scheme and leave the "last run time" alone.

I find that I am in the slightly odd position of never having run a full backup but I have run the incrementals which follow on from it, at least according to the "Scheduled Backups" tab, simply because I decided to change the time of the full backup.

What do you think, sensible idea?

John

Froggie
Froggie
Guru
Guru (1.5K reputation)Guru (1.5K reputation)Guru (1.5K reputation)Guru (1.5K reputation)Guru (1.5K reputation)Guru (1.5K reputation)Guru (1.5K reputation)Guru (1.5K reputation)Guru (1.5K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Posts: 829, Visits: 6.9K
That time is managed by Windows, not Reflect.  When an entry is changed, the WTS references it accordingly... never run.
GO

Merge Selected

Merge into selected topic...



Merge into merge target...



Merge into a specific topic ID...




Similar Topics

Reading This Topic

Login

Explore
Messages
Mentions
Search