What is the best approach in Macrium to accomplish this...

Author
Transistor
New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I have a 5 TB USB 3.0 Seagate external hard drive that I have been using for a few years now and it has now reached over 90% capacity.  I have a brand new 8 TB USB 3.0 Seagate external hard drive that I just want to use as an active replacement for the 5 TB drive so the 5 TB drive can just be put away securely into a storage unit for archival purposes.  What is the best way with Macrium Home to copy all of the files and folders from the 5 TB drive to the 8 TB drive so the 8 TB is essentially the same as the 5 TB drive, only that it has 3 TB more capacity for me to work with?  Thanks!
Froggie
Froggie
Guru
Guru (1.4K reputation)Guru (1.4K reputation)Guru (1.4K reputation)Guru (1.4K reputation)Guru (1.4K reputation)Guru (1.4K reputation)Guru (1.4K reputation)Guru (1.4K reputation)Guru (1.4K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I would think the easiest way to do this would be to CLONE the drive, especially since the large drive formatting would be the same between the drives.