Group: Forum Members
The backup notification dialog runs as the logged on user (and not SYSTEM), therefore persist's its settings to the logged on user's registry. I have tried to recreate your issue but have not been able to. The steps that I've tried are below:
1 Run scheduled task
2 Backup Task window is shown
3 Check "Do not show this message again"
4 Either click OK or Cancel
5 Run scheduled task - no Backup Task window shown.
6 Verified within Reflect that the message should not be shown