Macrium Support Forum

VirtualBox VM's not showing in viBoot

https://forum.macrium.com/Topic47728.aspx

By Derek - 27 May 2021 2:18 PM

I've used viBoot to create a virtualbox vm from a macrium image. All worked fine.

The newly created VM shows up initially in viBoot but after closing viBoot and then reopening the VM is not showing. The VM is still available and working  OK in VirtualBox.

Thanks
By Balaji - 27 May 2021 3:00 PM

Hi @Derek

Thank you for reporting the issue.

Could you please open C:\ProgramData\.VirtualBox\VirtualBox.xml file in a text editor and check whether the VM is in MachineRegistry.
Please note there is a prefix DOT in the VirtualBox folder name.



Kind regards
Bala
By Derek - 27 May 2021 3:28 PM

Hi @Balaji

I've checked this file and the VM is listed in machine registry

" <MachineRegistry>
  <MachineEntry uuid="{1f932db3-c400-41cb-b6f0-9f0ea33f9b10}" src="D:\Documents\Virtual Machines\VirtualBox\VirtualBox\{1FBE8053-C922-4897-B67915381F2FA0FE}\viBoot - 948AF26FCE45066E-01-01.mrimg.vbox"/>
  </MachineRegistry>"



By Balaji - 27 May 2021 9:34 PM

Hi @Derek

Thank you for checking the config file. We need to gather further information to investigate this issue.

Could you please create a support ticket via https://www.macrium.com/support to help us resolve the issue.

Kind regards
Bala