Macrium Support Forum

Consolidation not included in backup time when it occurs first

https://forum.macrium.com/Topic26403.aspx

By jphughan - 13 November 2018 6:27 AM

I noticed an anomaly while comparing two different Reflect installations that I support.  Both use Incrementals Forever with Synthetic Fulls, but one has "Run purge before backup" enabled and the other has it disabled.  On both systems, the consolidation portion of the log reports the time taken just to perform the consolidation.  However, on the system that has "Run purge before backup" enabled, that consolidation time is not included in the total image completion time reported at the bottom of the log in bold.  On the system that has "Run purge before backup" disabled, the consolidation time IS included in the total image completion time.
By jphughan - 2 December 2018 6:58 PM

Bumping this since this behavior persists in 7.2.3906.
By Chris - 3 December 2018 10:44 AM

HI @jphughan

Many thanks for raising this, we will be sure to include this in a future update.​​

Many thanks and kind regards​​
By jphughan - 12 February 2019 7:29 PM

Adding to this discussion, I've also just noticed that when the consolidation operation occurs first, the time stamp used as the name of the job log under the Log tab corresponds to when the backup operation began (after the consolidation), not when the entire job began.  Will this be fixed as well?  Or has it already been fixed?  The installation where I'm noticing this behavior is still running Reflect 7.2.3906.