Schedules not starting and others

Author
OzBoz
New Member (33 reputation)New Member (33 reputation)New Member (33 reputation)New Member (33 reputation)New Member (33 reputation)New Member (33 reputation)New Member (33 reputation)New Member (33 reputation)New Member (33 reputation)New Member (33 reputation)
Group: Awaiting Activation
Good morning all,

First up I am not very computer savvy, but this problem has been driving me nuts for the past several months.
It started with an intermittent fault in the schedule not starting on time.  I put up with this for a while with a workaround that required me to sit and watch at start time, then jump in and start it manually if required.  This problem was/is the subject of a support ticket, but any suggestions given made no difference.  Support even used Teamviewer, had a look around and made a few twiddles, of which I have no idea.  The result was the same. intermittent fault on starts of schedule.

As stated at the start, I am no programming expert, and therefore keep my fingers well away from under the bonnet, and I rely on the experts for that kind of intervention.  Now, out of the blue, I have no access to my Macrium Reflect app.  Clicking on the desktop shortcut icon, or reflect.exe in the Macrium folder, does absolutely nothing.  I have even tried deleting and reinstalling the program to no avail, but I suspect I may have left behind some information that is just reloading the problem. Support is aware of this new development, but so far no response.  My disk image is approaching 1.7 TB and I haven't been able to perform any backups for a week now, so I'm getting a bit antsy.  

I am half expecting this problem to be insoluble, or at least to exist for some time to come, so I have been looking around for a replacement.  This program, when first installed, worked flawlessly, and did everything I expected of it, so I am very loath to junk it, but junk it I might have to.