Thanks for posting.
However one issue though is after the backup a "net use" still shows the connection used for the backup using the specific credentials. Is this expected?
If your share is hosted on Windows then the connection persistence and auto disconnection is controlled by Windows. You can use the following command to set the auto disconnect time by running it in an elevated command prompt on the PC hosting the share:
net config server /autodisconnect:n
Where 'n' is the number of idle minutes
before disconnection. The default value for Windows is 15 minutes, setting '-1' will disable auto disconnection and '0' will disconnect after a few seconds. Note:
Running 'net use' on the client to see if the share is connected may cause a connection attempt and restart the counter.
An alternative is for Macrium Reflect to disconnect shares that it connects to and authenticates when the backup starts. Unfortunately, if Macrium Reflect auto disconnects the share after the backup then it will prevent scripts or other applications from succeeding that require full access to the path directly after the backup completes, however, we intend to make this option configurable and include it in the next update.
See our reviews on