Scheduled Diff backup should NOT shut down after completion


Author
Message
KAC
KAC
New Member
New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Posts: 6, Visits: 19
Hi All -  I've read a lot of posts about the problem of Macrium NOT shutting down after backup.  My problem is that it does shut down and I don't want it to!!!   I have the shutdown default unchecked to not shut down.  But still, it does.  When the backup is running, "On Completion" is set to "No Shutdown", but still it shuts down.

I'm running V7.3 on Windows 7.   Has anybody seen this problem?   Could the shutdown option be manually set/rest where ever the backup is scheduled to run (and where is that)?

Any help is greatly appreciated.
K.
Joe Allen
Joe Allen
Macrium Representative
Macrium Representative (714 reputation)Macrium Representative (714 reputation)Macrium Representative (714 reputation)Macrium Representative (714 reputation)Macrium Representative (714 reputation)Macrium Representative (714 reputation)Macrium Representative (714 reputation)Macrium Representative (714 reputation)Macrium Representative (714 reputation)Macrium Representative (714 reputation)
Group: Administrators
Posts: 304, Visits: 3.3K
Hello @KAC

Welcome to the forums,

Can you please check the Definition File for the backups and not the reflect defaults and settings?

To find the definition, please navigate to Create Backup > Definition Files > Select the Definition > Edit > Advanced Options > Shutdown

Please make sure this option is ticked and you set the function to the correct setting.

Kind Regards

Joe A

Macrium Support Team

Next Webinar

See our reviews on

Trustpilot Logo
Trustpilot Stars


KAC
KAC
New Member
New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Posts: 6, Visits: 19
Joe Allen - 28 September 2022 11:00 AM
Hello @KAC

Welcome to the forums,

Can you please check the Definition File for the backups and not the reflect defaults and settings?

To find the definition, please navigate to Create Backup > Definition Files > Select the Definition > Edit > Advanced Options > Shutdown

Please make sure this option is ticked and you set the function to the correct setting.

Thank you Joe for the help.  It solved the problem  Smile


GO

Merge Selected

Merge into selected topic...



Merge into merge target...



Merge into a specific topic ID...




Reading This Topic

Login

Explore
Messages
Mentions
Search