Definition Files

Author
geoffL
New Member (40 reputation)New Member (40 reputation)New Member (40 reputation)New Member (40 reputation)New Member (40 reputation)New Member (40 reputation)New Member (40 reputation)New Member (40 reputation)New Member (40 reputation)New Member (40 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
When I select Create Backups > Definition Files, this is what I get;

I do not know why this particular XML file is displayed (I have 5 XML files). I can't see a way of selecting a different XML file.

What appears when I select Definition Files is different to what the KnowledgeBase shows should appear:
https://knowledgebase.macrium.com/display/KNOW80/Retrieving+saved+XML+backup+definition

I am new to Macrium reflect, please can anyone explain this?

Windows 11 Home, Microsoft Edge, Macrium Reflect 8, Windows Defender, Malwarebytes Premium.
LibreOffice 7, Mailbird.

JK
JK
Master
Master (1.8K reputation)Master (1.8K reputation)Master (1.8K reputation)Master (1.8K reputation)Master (1.8K reputation)Master (1.8K reputation)Master (1.8K reputation)Master (1.8K reputation)Master (1.8K reputation)Master (1.8K reputation)
You need to resize the top panel.  Hover your mouse over this gray line until the mouse pointer changes into a resize symbol (two parallel lines with two small arrows pointing up and down):

Then click and hold the left mouse button while dragging the mouse pointer downwards.  

Due to a bug (or incomplete implementation), the resizing is not displayed dynamically as you drag, but when you let go of the left mouse button, the divider will have moved to the location at which you ended the click-and-drag, and you should be able to see the list of definition files (along with the text labels for the action icons in the top row).

geoffL
geoffL