Different file extensions for different types of backups and backup file extensions

Different file extensions for different types of backups and backup...
Author
keithmac
New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)New Member (2 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I'm a database developer. I'm pretty new to Macrium Reflect. I started using it a few years ago to backup the work I do for clients on my development machine. I ran a full backup of my data drive a couple years ago. I generally backup my source code to my client's systems and they backup those drives as well, so it's not critical that I backup my system daily. Since that full backup (on a bare HDD), I've run incremental backups on a large separate HDD. Here's my basic scenario:

1. Ran a full backup a couple years ago on a bare HDD (let's call it drive A)
2. Ran a bunch of incremental backups on a different bare HDD over the last couple years (let's call it drive B)
3. 3 days ago with drive B nearly full I started an incremental backup on it. MR put part of this incremental backup on drive B and the other part on drive C (a new empty bare HDD)