vi-Boot and a Bios update

Author
JEL
New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)New Member (3 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I am a newbie to Macrium (v7.2), slowly learning and using its many capabilities. After plowing through the manual, I set up viBoot. Everything went well and now when I boot a menu appears with options of booting to Win 10 or the Macrium  boot . I have two questions:
1. If I decide to eliminate the Macrium boot option and return to only the original Win 10 boot, how do I do that -- i.e. get rid of viBoot and whatever came with it?
2. Shortly after setting up viBoot, I was notified by the mfgr. of my computer (HP Envy 32 all-in-one) that a Bios update was waiting for me to install. I do want to update the Bios, but don.t know what interaction there may be between the update process and the viBoot, either during or after the update.
If necessary I'd uninstall viBoot before updating.
Thanks for any help here,
Judith

jphughan
jphughan
Macrium Evangelist
Macrium Evangelist (15K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (15K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (15K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (15K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (15K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (15K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (15K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (15K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (15K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (15K reputation)