ReDeploy questions

Author
NefCanuck
New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)New Member (4 reputation)
Group: Awaiting Activation
I know this is going to sound like an overly simple question but bear with me as I'm about to embark on something that I've never tried before.

I'm currently running a custom-built PC that is about seven years old, running the latest version of Windows 10 professional 64-bit, this was an upgrade from a retail copy of Windows 8.1 professional. It currently has two SSD drives, one for the operating system and programs in the second for larger games and data.

I'm shopping for a new PC, because I have particular needs it will be either a "white box" NUC or a "name brand" PC that is easy to lift and move.

if I understand how redeploy works along with the Microsoft licensing, I should be able to restore to the new machine and not have licensing issues with Windows itself

However, I am not guaranteed that the other software that is activated on my machine will transfer over without issue depending on their licensing, is that correct?

NefCanuck

jphughan
jphughan
Macrium Evangelist
Macrium Evangelist (11K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (11K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (11K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (11K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (11K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (11K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (11K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (11K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (11K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (11K reputation)
Group: Forum Members