Remove expired trial licenses


Author
Message
NJK-Work
NJK-Work
Proficient Member
Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)
Group: Awaiting Activation
Posts: 99, Visits: 330
In Site Manager, is it possible to remove the expired trial licenses that come with the product?  That way I don't have to see the license warning indicator.





Thanks
NK
Alex
Alex
Macrium Representative
Macrium Representative (515 reputation)Macrium Representative (515 reputation)Macrium Representative (515 reputation)Macrium Representative (515 reputation)Macrium Representative (515 reputation)Macrium Representative (515 reputation)Macrium Representative (515 reputation)Macrium Representative (515 reputation)Macrium Representative (515 reputation)Macrium Representative (515 reputation)
Group: Moderators
Posts: 275, Visits: 941
Hi,

In Site Manager, the trial licenses can be deleted once any other licenses have been added - this is done so that if Site Manager is installed on a server that previously had a Site Manager installed, the trial expiration 'rolls over' to the new install.

I can see that if you are running Site Manager in an environment where each Agent computer runs a standalone Reflect license, this might cause some issues as the warning indicator can't be deactivated. I'll raise this to address in our next release. 
As a workaround, you could add one of your standalone Reflect licenses (if they are Server or Workstation) to the Site Manager as an agent license - this won't result in any additional licensing (Site Manager detects this situation and compensates for it), but will allow you to delete the trial licenses.

Kind Regards,

Alex

Macrium Development

Next Webinar

See our reviews on

Trustpilot Logo
Trustpilot Stars


NJK-Work
NJK-Work
Proficient Member
Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)
Group: Awaiting Activation
Posts: 99, Visits: 330
Alex - 7 October 2020 1:44 PM
Hi,

In Site Manager, the trial licenses can be deleted once any other licenses have been added - this is done so that if Site Manager is installed on a server that previously had a Site Manager installed, the trial expiration 'rolls over' to the new install.

I can see that if you are running Site Manager in an environment where each Agent computer runs a standalone Reflect license, this might cause some issues as the warning indicator can't be deactivated. I'll raise this to address in our next release. 
As a workaround, you could add one of your standalone Reflect licenses (if they are Server or Workstation) to the Site Manager as an agent license - this won't result in any additional licensing (Site Manager detects this situation and compensates for it), but will allow you to delete the trial licenses.

Sounds good.
Thanks
NK
NJK-Work
NJK-Work
Proficient Member
Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)Proficient Member (299 reputation)
Group: Awaiting Activation
Posts: 99, Visits: 330
NJK-Work - 7 October 2020 1:50 PM
Alex - 7 October 2020 1:44 PM
Hi,

In Site Manager, the trial licenses can be deleted once any other licenses have been added - this is done so that if Site Manager is installed on a server that previously had a Site Manager installed, the trial expiration 'rolls over' to the new install.

I can see that if you are running Site Manager in an environment where each Agent computer runs a standalone Reflect license, this might cause some issues as the warning indicator can't be deactivated. I'll raise this to address in our next release. 
As a workaround, you could add one of your standalone Reflect licenses (if they are Server or Workstation) to the Site Manager as an agent license - this won't result in any additional licensing (Site Manager detects this situation and compensates for it), but will allow you to delete the trial licenses.

Sounds good.
Thanks
NK

I just noticed there is a trash button next to the "Group By" option.  I was looking in "Actions" drop-down menu for the deletion option.  I totally missed this button.



Thanks
Nelson
GO

Merge Selected

Merge into selected topic...



Merge into merge target...



Merge into a specific topic ID...




Reading This Topic

Login

Explore
Messages
Mentions
Search