Blu-ray Support would be valued feature

Author
AlphaOne
New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Blu-ray is as far as I know the most durable storage media.

Wouldn't this be a natural feature for imaging software?

Incidentally, I've been using Macrium Reflect 6 for several months and don't think I could live without it now.
Drac144
Drac144
Expert
Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)
Not sure what you are saying.  Do you think that Reflect cannot write to BluRay drives?  If so, you are incorrect. I backup to a BluRay drive directly from Reflect.  No problems.

AlphaOne
AlphaOne
New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)New Member (12 reputation)
I was indeed under the impression that MR v6 did not write to Blu-ray; maybe outdated information, or even never true.

Thank you for the correction. This is significant good news for me.
Drac144
Drac144
Expert
Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)Expert (809 reputation)
I should add some detail.  I used Win 7 64 bit. The Blu-ray disk is a rewriteable which is formatted.
AlphaOne
AlphaOne
I received this from Stephen at Macrium Support this morning: