Cloud backup

Author
Andreas
New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I'm new to Macrium and a little disappointed, that Cloud backup isn't supported.
I want to use AWS S3 bucket. Will it work with a driveletter mounting tool though? I googled TNTDrive.
Thank you.

jphughan
jphughan
Macrium Evangelist
Macrium Evangelist (13K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (13K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (13K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (13K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (13K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (13K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (13K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (13K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (13K reputation)Macrium Evangelist (13K reputation)
Keep in mind that whatever location you choose to back up to should be accessible from the Rescue Media environment so that you can actually restore your system rather than just backing it up — unless you’ll always have another PC to work with in a disaster situation and would be able and willing to download the necessary backup files to something like an external hard drive in order to restore the dead PC. The Rescue environment only has native support for accessing Windows SMB network shares.

For what it’s worth, OneDrive supports access via mapped drive: https://www.laptopmag.com/articles/map-onedrive-network-drive
Edited 18 April 2019 6:57 PM by jphughan
Andreas
Andreas
New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)New Member (8 reputation)
Thank you @jphughan